#Battle For Bihar 2020: Once Results Are Out Nitish Kumar Will Ditch BJP – Chirag Paswan

In a massive claim as Bihar votes in the first phase  of the 2020 assembly polls , Lok Janshakti Party chief Chirag Paswan said that incumbent Chief Minister Niotish Kumar and his party Janata Dal-United have done preparations to ditch the Bharatiya Janata Party and join Rashtriya Janata Dal after the poll results are out.

‘Every vote given to Nitish Kumar ji will not only weaken and ruin Bihar, but will also strengthen the RJD and the Grand Alliance. He has done preparations to leave the BJP and go with the RJD after the elections.

‘Earlier also, he has formed the government with the blessings of the RJD,’ read Paswan’s tweet roughly translated from Hindi.

‘Bihar was infamous for the first 15 years. Bihar is in a bad condition after second 15 years. But now with all your blessings, we have to make Bihari First and Nitish-free government.

‘The LJP is contesting more seats than Nitish Kumar. BJP-LJP government will be formed after winning more seats than Nitish Kumar,’ he said in another tweet.

Voting began on 71 constituencies spread across 16 districts in the first phase of Bihar Assembly elections on Wednesday at 7 am.

As many as 1,066 candidates are in the fray including 42 from the RJD, 35 from JD-U, 29 from the BJP, 21 from the Congress and eight from Left parties. Paswan also appealed to the people to come out and exercise their voting rights.


Most Popular

To Top