AAP’s Punjab : Bhagwant Mann Says People Have Given Big Responsibility, Expands Cabinet, 10 MLA’s Take Oath

Picture : Twitter / ANI

After registering a stunning win in the Punjab assembly polls and bagging 92 seats in the 117 member assembly, 10  MLAs of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) took oath as ministers in Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann-led Punjab Cabinet at a swearing-in ceremony in Chandigarh on Saturday.

The leaders who became a part of the cabinet are Harpal Singh Cheema, Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh ETO, Vijay Singla, Lal Chand Kataruchak, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Laljit Singh Bhullar, Bram Shanker and Harjot Singh Bains.

Earlier Mann took to Twitter announcing the new cabinet as he wrote, “The new cabinet of Punjab will take oath tomorrow. Many, many congratulations to all the ministers who will be in the AAP government of Punjab. The people of Punjab have given a big responsibility to all of us. We have to serve the people by working hard day and night, and give them an honest government. We have to make Rangla Punjab,” Mann had said .

Most Popular

To Top